JavaScript Required We're sorry, but this site doesn't work properly without JavaScript enabled. If you can't enable JavaScript please click here to view settings.

All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Nagpur

Anatomy Awards and Honours

Dr. Gugapriya:-

  1. Resource Person for the research methodology workshop conducted by Tamil Nadu Dr.M.G.R Medical University since 2021
  2. Invited guest speaker for various medical education and faculty training workshops

Dr. Gayatri Muthiyan:-

  • Achieved the top rank in the Master of Doctorate (MD) Anatomy program at Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik, in 2009.
  • The project titled "Efficacy of classical Ayurvedic treatment (CAT) as an adjunct to conventional bio-medicine: An integrated approach to assess improvement in quality of life for head-neck (HNC) cancer patients" has been selected for the establishment of the Advanced Centre for Integrative Health Research in Cancer Care.

           This selection paves the way for the creation of the Ayush-ICMR Advanced Centre for Integrative Health Research (AI-ACIHR) at AIIMS Nagpur under the Extramural Program.

Dr. Bharat Sontakke:-

  1. Received ‘Best Poster Award’ for presenting a scientific poster entitled “Molecular Genetic Study to detect prevalence of high-risk Human Papilloma Virus (HPV) strains (type 16 & 18) in cervical lesions and asymptomatic healthy subjects of Rural Central India” at National symposium on “Genetics & Genomics in Human Health & Diseases” organized by Centre for Genetics & Genomics, MGIMS Sevagram from7 to 8 Dec 2018.
  2. Received ‘Best Poster Award’ for presenting a scientific poster entitled ‘Partial duplication of the left ureter and enlarged left suprarenal gland- a case report’ in 68th National Conference of Anatomical Society of India Organized by Department of Anatomy, King George’s Medical University (KGMU) Lucknow from 28 to 30 Jan 2022.

Dr. Kirubhanand C:-

  1. DST - INSPIRE Fellowship (2010) by the Department of Science & Technology, Government of India. 
  2. Dr. M.M. Cooper merit award (2009) by Association of Anatomist Tamilnadu in 32nd annual conference for obtaining the first rank in M. Sc Anatomy during the year 2008-09.
  3. Dr. Jeyavelu memorial award (2009) for postgraduates by Association of Anatomist Tamilnadu toward the best paper presented at scientific sessions during the 31st annual conference in the year 2008, Sri Ramachandra Medical College & Research Institute, Chennai. Dated 12th September. 
  4. Dr. Jeyavelu memorial award for best paper presentation at scientific session – 2011 34th annual conference of Association of Anatomist, Tamil nadu.
  5. Best poster presentation in international conference, 3rd ICSCC 27-30 October 2012 held at RML hospital New Delhi.
  6. Young scientist award 2021 INSC.

Dr. Vishwajit Deshmukh:-

  1. Best E-poster presentation award in the international conference on Nanopharmaceutical and neurological disorders in collaboration with International Brain Research organization and IGNTU, India from 2nd to 4th Feb
  2. First Prize in E-Poster regarding the surgical and clinical anatomy, held by Department of Anatomy Ramaiah University, Bangalore, on occasion of World Anatomy Day 2023.

Dr. Arun Kumar:-

          Best Oral PG Presentations in State level Conferences – “Dr Jayavelu Memorial Award”- TWO AWARDS


         Resource faculty for nursing officer induction training

  • LBA-FKNE-YIBRO grant, Dr Vishwajit Deshmukh
  • Young researcher Award- 2021 (Award), Kirubhanand C.